Page Content
Rich Text

The Public Safety Department consists of the Regional Law Enforcement Academy, Criminal Justice Planning, Homeland Security and Regional 9-1-1.  These programs offer support, assistance, and training for first responders.

Service Area

There are 13 counties in the Alamo Region: Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, McMullen, Medina and Wilson counties -- 12,582 square miles.

Meet Our Staff

Lisy Velazquez
Public Safety Administrative Assistant
Laura Richardson
Public Safety Specialist